Spring Term

This term we are learning all about Isambard Kingdom Brunel!

We kicked off our topic with a fantastic WOW Day! we all dressed up as Victorians, even the teachers! First we attended a Victorian Classroom with a very scary Victorian teacher! Victorians were very strict and we had to "be seen and not heard." 

After that we played Victorian games in the playground. We learned games such as leapfrog, marbles, skittles, hopscotch and even had races with hoops. Then we went indoors and made our own spinning tops.

Finally, we were introduced to Mr Brunel. We learned how to sketch with different HB pencils to make our own portraits of Isambard Kingdom Brunel. It was a great start to the topic!

 

Monday 6th February was our Problem Solving afternoon. It was so great to see so many parents come in and help out with the maths problems the children were undertaking. What a busy afternoon! 

 

Here are some important dates for your diaries for the Spring Term:

Monday 5th January: Clubs start back this week

Monday 30th January: Year 2 problem solving afternoon (parents welcome)

Monday 6th January: Year 1 problem solving afternoon (parents welcome)

 Friday 10th February: End of Term 3

13th-17th February: Half term holiday

Wednesday 1st March: Year 1 & 2 visit to Bristol SS Great Britain

Thursday 2nd March: Parent's Evening

Friday 3rd March: Film night

Tuesday 7th March: Parent's Evening

Monday 13th March: Class photos (am)

Friday 24th March: Comic Relief

Monday 3rd April: International week

Thursday 6th April: Easter Service @ St Mary's Church; End of Term 4

Friday 7th April: INSET Day

Monday 24th April: Start of Term 5This page is currently awaiting content

    Comments Left

    No comments have been left yet

    Click here to leave a comment

    Please complete the fields below to leave a comment on this item. Comments may be moderated before they are displayed on the website. Fields marked with * are required.

    • Please enter the letters and/or numbers you see in the image below.
      Please enter the characters displayed in this image